Robbins Retreat Testimonials

The testimonials are actual comments that guests have written & left on our main rental advertising site (Holiday rentals)

Fantastic Holiday! – Caroline42 – Somerset, England - Review Submitted: July 23 2009 Date of stay: June 2009

What can we say - had an absolutely fantastic holiday and really enjoyed staying at the villa and making good use of the hot tub and swimming pool after days out at the parks. Location was really quiet and residential but not far from the main attractions, so you had the best of both worlds.
The villa was really home from home with the great addition of the pool and tub. We couldn't keep the girls (aged 7 and 10) out of the pool they absolutely loved it and all the pool toys were put to use re-enacting " Shamu shows" from Seaworld.
The fridge with the ice maker and cool water were really useful as we bought bottled water from Publix and then kept refilling for the park, which got us off to a good start.
The last thing which we all really appreciated were the beds - they were so comfortable after long days out.  Wish I was back at Robbins Rest now...

Holiday with grandchildren – Maths – Derbyshire, England - Review Submitted:  July 15 2009 Date of stay: May 2009

The property was as described and in some ways much better. The property was clean and extremely well furnished. I would have no reservations in recommending this property to my friends, I already have done. The whole experience was amazing and my grandchildren of ages 10 and 13 want to go back again. The ages of the children were just about right to get full enjoyment from the parks.

Florida Vacation – 111 – Massachusetts USA - Review Submitted: May 19 2009 Date of stay: April 2009

We had a great time at the house. The games room was great for all ages. We had fun in the pool after the day at the parks. The parks were about 10 min away. If you need things for the house, stores were right there.  If we go to Florida again we would stay here.  

Wonderful place to stay – Airboatsarecool – Nottinghamshire, England - Review Submitted: May 5 2009 Date of stay: April 2009

This was my first time to the USA and I just wanted to say what a great house this was to stay at! It had everything we needed and more. The pool, the hot tub (my favourite) and even the games room were a real bonus. The layout of the house is excellent - I'm partially sighted, so having no stairs to negotiate and the light open plan areas were fantastic for me. I'd recommend this house to everyone (since I've been back I can't stop talking about it). The owners were really helpful in answering my questions and in suggesting places to visit (instead of just Disney), which helped make this holiday of a lifetime truly great. Thank you once again and can't wait to return to Robbins Retreat in the near future.

Better than expected! – Hagit and Dan H – Isreal - Review Submitted: May 6 2009 Date of stay: March 2009

The place is wonderful!! It has all you may need for a family and kids stay. The hot tub, the pool, all the equipment is there, ready to use, and in good condition. All our family members (aged 8 to 68) enjoyed each and every minute. It was perfect for our needs. Located close to all the main attractions and parks, only 3 minutes drive from the local Publix, clean and quite.
We will come back for a longer stay next time.

Hoosier Travellers – North Liberty USA - Review Submitted: April 1 2009 Date of stay: March 2009

Great Place... The home is as pictured and is in a great location. Disney is minutes away and a major supermarket as well as other shopping is just down the street. One of the nicest features of this home is its quiet and private location. The pool and patio area is not overlooking other neighbour’s pool areas as we have experienced in other rental properties. Owners were helpful and responsive to any inquiries we had.

Holiday Heaven – Florida addicts – Shefield England - Review Submitted: March 26 2009 Date of stay: March 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday and the villa made our holiday all the more special. On arrival we were immediately in relaxed mode, sitting by the pool overlooking the lake with all manner of lovely birdlife in the trees surrounding the villa. The villa is well equipped and very comfortable. It is ideally situated with a Publix supermarket, Chinese takeaway, restaurants and gas station minutes away and the parks and attractions are easily accessible. Would highly recommend the villa and we will certainly stay there again in the not too distant future.

Delivered the goods! – Sam S – Stavanger, Norway - Review Submitted: March 10 2009 Date of stay: February 2009

Comfortable family villa. Great pool, hot tub and games room. Conveniently located for Disney World and attractions. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Everything you could need for a great holiday. Owners very helpful and service minded.

Podmore Family Reunion – Thiswilldous – Crewe, Cheshire, England - Review Submitted: February 20 2009 Date of stay: January 2009

The villa has an excellent layout, all on one level, with a well fitted out kitchen, home from home. All the facilities here have been well thought out and the added bonus especially for us was the use of a cot, highchair and buggy, a really nice touch. The swimming pool was used most days, glad we had it heated and the hot tub was fantastic and had the greatest use. The maintenance company should be mentioned especially Connie, who was ready on hand to assist with any problems or queries we had and she was extremely professional and friendly. This vacation was a family reunion with our eldest son, his fiancιe and our 6 month grandchild Izzy, who we have not seen since she was 6 weeks old. We have been touring the States & Canada in our RV for the last 16 months, and this accommodation was perfect for our needs. Located centrally for all the main attractions and parks, only 5 minutes away from the local Publix, close by were several nice restaurants.
The owners Phil & Anna were very easy to deal with always responding quickly to us when we had any queries regarding the booking, so THANKYOU both very much for letting us use your Florida Home, we have already passed your web site details to family and friends for future visits.

Awesome Place! – Gran ole time – Raleigh, NC, USA - Review Submitted: February 19 2009 Date of stay: February 2009

This place was absolutely amazing!! It has everything you need and more. When you get there you automatically feel at home. The pool is awesome, the playroom is great and the TV in the bedroom was wonderful for my 2 year old. I have nothing negative to say about the place. I didn't have to call maintenance for anything. Don't forget to sign the guess book. Next time I go I will bring more people to share the fun.

Very Good – Kent, England - Review Submitted: January 08 2009 Date of stay: December 2008

'A very nice villa with all the facilities, the owner is very helpful and aids a good holiday experience. The location of the property is excellent with easy access onto interstate 4, but perhaps even better free access onto 192 with all the restaurants and shops available. Very close for Disney; not too far for Universal, Seaworld or Gatorland. A very good holiday and would look to use the villa again when I next stay in Orlando.'

What a great holiday – Wish I owned a house in Florida – Devon, England - Review Submitted: October 17 2008 Date of stay: September 2008

We stayed in the house for 2 weeks in September / October 2008 and I can say with all honestly that it will not disappoint you. The house is a great size, very well equipped and very clean and tidy, located within a residential community we felt very safe and welcome. We had great fun in the pool and games room. The house is very close to all the attractions and you can be in Disney within 15mins. We can't wait until our next visit.

Jill & Family – Cat in the hat – Sidcup, Kent, England - Review Submitted: September 07 2008  Date of stay: August 2008

We had a wonderful time at Robbins Retreat. Everything was just as shown on website - very comfortable and we settled in straight away. The games room is a real bonus as the kids were happy to stay in some evenings and amuse themselves and as the saying goes if the kids are happy so are the parents. The villa has a lovely outlook with hot air balloons in the distance early morning and the geckos (lizards) were very interesting to watch. We were able to go the grand opening of the new Publix store a couple of minutes away and it is superb and very handy to have nearby.

Fantastic time at Robbins Rest – Eris00 – Houston, TX, USA - Review Submitted: August 28 2009 Date of stay: August 2008

What a wonderful house! Everything about this villa was great, from the location (conveniently close to the supermarket, amusement parks, and more) to the layout, which made me feel comfortable and at home almost immediately. Everything looked clean and taken care of, and all the basics are provided, such as a washer and dryer, dishwasher, and all the dinnerware and glasses you could think to need. I really appreciated the extra indoor games that are included, especially since Hurricane Fay and I decided to visit Florida at the same time! It didn't matter that it was raining outside-- between the air hockey table and the playstation 2; there was plenty to keep us busy indoors for those first couple of wet days. Also, because the hot tub is under a covered area of the back porch, not even a little rain could keep us out of there. Once the sun came out, of course, swimming in the pool was a must!
The only downside about staying at Robbin's Rest was that I eventually had to leave, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit the Orlando area

Robbins Rest – C L – Waltham Abbey, England - Review Submitted: July 31 2008 Date of stay: July 2008

The service from owners was fast and friendly.  Unlike a lot of villas, it was very private, the hot tub and pool area is not over looked by neighbours and backs onto the reserve at the back, which is a great view and nice to sit by the pool in the evening watch the birds and lizards and listen to all the different animals.  The villa is in a residential area; this made us feel safer as holiday complexes more likely to be targeted (that said, we heard of no crimes and felt safe at all times, day and night even out of the tourist areas). Location is great, 15 min from parks, 2 min from I4, gas, supermarket, chemist, restaurants etc. plenty to do at villa as listed in property details and would have liked to spend more time there. I would recommend this villa, and if I return to Florida would use this villa again, as it was very homely and in a great location.

Florida Holiday Starts Here - Helen123 – Birmingham, ENGLAND - Date Submitted: July 07, 2008   Date of Stay: March 2008

We stayed in this villa in March 2008. The description of home from home couldn't be more accurate (apart from the fact that we sadly don't have a hot tub at home)!
The place was clean and very comfortable. The guest book was full of great tips for your stay and the hot tub was a fantastic addition to end a day of walking around theme parks.
We only stayed a week, and moved to another area of Florida for our second week. Within about 24 hours we were wishing we were back at this villa! I think we felt we hadn't managed to appreciate every aspect of it!  Really close to parks, amenities and very easy to find.

Honeymooners – Wedding Couple – Nottinghamshire, England - Review Submitted: June 29 2008 Date of stay: March 2008

Absolutely FANTASTIC!  We visited Florida to get married on nearby Cocoa Beach and the whole experience was beyond our wildest dreams.
The villa was very well positioned and equipped. The master suite was huge with a gigantic comfy bed! We paid to have the pool heated and it was the best idea ever as it was fantastic to relax in after a long day sightseeing. The laundry room was great - we managed to do our laundry and not bring all our dirty clothes home resulting in days of washing and drying once we returned home.
We felt totally spoilt with the fantastic pool, hot tub and games room not to mention games console and choice of DVDs!!!
We could have spent most of our time in the villa and wouldn't have been bored. However the villa has folders full of attraction details and leaflets enticing you to explore the nearby attractions. They have catered for the guests very well - leaving you with nothing to do but make a choice of how to spent your time.
We found Champions Gate fantastic as we passed it on our way to the villa and it is so close by and a great place to eat on the first night while you get your bearings - we gladly recommend Chilis.
The attractions are very close by and it is also remarkably close to the airport - which is ideal after the long flight. Situated on a tranquil housing estate - we found the neighbours extremely friendly and helpful. It was the ideal place to chill out before our wedding.
The villa was clean and airy and had a very well equipped kitchen - we will definitely use it again and can't wait to return!!

Absolutely perfect for the whole family! – Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia USA - Review Submitted: June 24 2008 Date of stay: June 2008

My mom, my two sons and myself stayed in the wonderful vacation rental for a week in June. It was perfect!! The owner told us about a short cut to Disney and WOW it was right down the street!! The kids loved the pool and the game room and us adults sure did enjoy the hot tub after chasing kids around the park all day!
The kitchen had everything we could have needed, even a waffle maker and juicer (which my 8 year old loved!). The house was clean and comfortable. The sunset over the lake in the back yard was beautiful. There were tons of towels for swimming and movies for the kids to enjoy. There were coolers and bags for us to use in the park. And umbrellas too for those midday rains in Disney (which actually are wonderfully refreshing)! I would recommend this house to anyone!! We will be going back in a few years and sure hope this house will still be available!! The description and photos do not do the home justice!!
Thanks again from Virginia!!

Jenny, Paul & Family - Coventry, ENGLAND - Review Submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of Stay: March 2007

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying at your house. It was great to have the home from home feel – plenty of equipment in the kitchen, PS2 etc. The boys really enjoyed the games room and we all enjoyed the pool and hot tub.  Really close to the I4, with easy access to Disney and other attractions.

Robbins Rest – Family from Cardiff – Cardiff, Wales - Review Submitted: May 30 2008 Date of stay: April 2008

The Villa was excellent in every way. Really close to I4, which meant easily accessible to everything. The Villa itself was superb, had everything you could want from a home. Kids loved the games room and we all loved the hot tub! It really made our holiday. Would definitely go back there to stay. The owners handled the booking well and the whole rental process ran with ease. Hope to go back soon.

Home from Home – Andrew & Jean – Derbyshire, England - Review Submitted: May 21 2008 Date of stay: September 2007

This was our 3rd trip to Robbins Retreat and we loved it just as much this time as we did on our previous visits. It’s always nice to see what little changes have been made; the house is always in a beautiful condition and is very well cared for. The location is lovely; it really is on a small, quiet estate, which is one of the reasons we love going back each year. The Villa has everything you could possibly want and then some. Our favourite thing is the hot tub; we spend far too much time lazing in there at the end of the day! Thank you once again for sharing you lovely home with us and we can’t wait to go back again later this year. We would recommend this Villa to our friends and family with no hesitation.

We’ll be back – Lucy us – Houston TX, USA - Review Submitted: May 17 2008 Date of stay: September 2007

Thank you Anna and Phil for letting us stay in your lovely home. There were four of us staying there but it is so spacious that it felt like we were alone most of the time. Loved being able to step outside and straight into the pool and it was very romantic in the evening to sit out on the patio and have a glass of wine and look up at the stars. The kitchen is fully equipped and it felt like home away from home. Would definitely go there again and highly recommend it.

Great place to stay! – Claire & Danny – Houston, TX, USA - Review Submitted: May 08 2008 Date of stay: August 2007

Just wanted to let you know we had a great time at your Villa and were really pleased that it met our every requirement, it was exactly as described, the games room was fantastic and the pool was a great relief from the heat - we made good use of the hot tub in the evenings too!
Can't wait to go back again this summer!

First Timers – Derby, England - Review Submitted: April 28 2008 Date of stay: April 2008

This was our first visit to Florida and I must admit we were all a bit apprehensive about undertaking such a change from our usual type of holiday. We needn't have worried, however, as it turned out to be the best holiday ever, for all of us. The villa was fantastic in every way - perfectly equipped, with the added attraction of the pool and hot tub, which were perfect for relaxing after a long day hitting the amazing Theme Parks, for which it is ideally located. Driving (probably my biggest concern) turned out to be simple, as all the roads are so quiet and well laid out, even right up to the Theme Park entrances. The local Publix supermarket has everything you might need if you are self-catering and the local restaurants are also first class and very cheap. To sum up, we could not fault our holiday in any way and we will definitely be returning in the future. Our thanks to Phil and Anna for letting us share their lovely villa, which we would gladly recommend to anyone.

My best holiday ever – Terry & Robert – Nottingham, England - Review Submitted: April 3 2008 Date of stay: March 2008

Let me be the first to admit that I'm not easy to please, so I can assure all who look at this review that I pleasantly surprised when we at last arrived after an eventful journey.
When I stepped through the door, the spaciousness, and cleanliness of the villa made us feel at home and there were no nasty surprises.
Our party was 6 adults in all, our son and the girl he was to marry the next week, my husband and I, and her parents. Plenty of room for all, everything you could want, every facility provided and the pool (which we had heated) were to die for.   Even the neighbours were friendly; everyone talked to you.
We found all the shops, restaurants and attractions very easy to get to; lots of tourist info available including maps.
We left the laptop on all day and were able to send, receive emails from family with an excellent signal.
Would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone.  Worth mentioning that I had a mobility problem due to a road accident, yet the one level spacious villa gave me less problems getting around than I was having at home. If I had more holidays available, I would be booking this villa again this year.

Robbins Retreat – Big Al – Morpeth, Northumberland, England - Date Submitted: February 14 2008 Date of Stay: August 2007

This was a one off special holiday to see Disney while the girls were still at home, so it was a bit worrying to book an unseen property. I need not have worried. The house was easy to find and was all that was promised and more. The facilities were excellent and it was so handy for all the theme parks and the shopping.
I am sorry I won't be going back but I would recommend the house to anyone.

Comfortable stay at well appointed villa – Glensanda Red, Scotland - Date Submitted: February 14 2008 Date of Stay: October 2007

Our stay at Robbins Retreat was even better than we had expected. The villa was exactly as described in the web site and the management company were friendly and efficient. The closet in the master bedroom is enormous and easily holds your entire luggage as well as clothes and the inevitable shopping! Driving to and from the villa is easy, everything is well signposted and finding Disney is no problem at all. The guest book has all the information you need with ideas for trips. (Sea World & Kennedy must be done!) The games room at the villa, the PS2 and the pool kept our son (11) busy when we just wanted to put our feet up. His favourite part of the villa was the icemaker on the fridge-freezer! I would recommend the villa to friends & family; it was absolutely spotless and had everything we needed. There is a Walmart nearby which is not unlike Asda, except the size of a small country! It is amazingly cheap but the products/food are good quality. You can even choose a lobster (live) that they will steam for you! We visited friends staying at a hotel on I-drive; the hotel was beautiful but the room... well, it was a hotel room and felt very small compared to our villa. They wanted to swap!

Our Home from Home – Florida Lovers – Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England - Date Submitted: February 13 2008 Date of Stay: February 2008

We have just returned from our third two weeks stay in this property, which is testament to just how much we love the villa. It has an excellent quiet location within easy access of attractions, restaurants, gas station and supermarkets. It is always clean and well maintained, with lovely furnishings and is a home from home, with every amenity available for a comfortable and pleasant stay. There is a lovely view from the pool area over the lake and the garden attracts some lovely birds and wildlife, including an American bald eagle who visited on a few occasions when we were there! The pool area is a great place to relax after a busy day in the parks with a swim in the pool followed by a soak in the hot tub to relieve the aching feet. Being able to take our laptop and having wireless connection was great, enabling us to keep in touch with family and friends back home. The games room is a brilliant place for some competitive fun for both kids and adults, with basketball, air hockey, table tennis and darts being our favourites. We have always found our dealings with the owners, Anna and Phil, to be friendly, efficient and first class and their villa is a credit to them. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property to anyone. We are booked to go again later in the year and we are looking forward to it so much.

These are extracts from e-mails we have received from guests.

'We found it very easily and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your villa is very comfortable and easy to manage and we did use the garage sports room daily, we loved the crushed ice facility on the fridge and the villa was spotless inside, we hope to be able to visit again in the future. Thank you for allowing us to share your villa and a very restful and enjoyable holiday'.  Mrs. S - Surrey

'This is just a quick message to say thanks for letting us stay in your Florida home and also thanks for all the info you sent prior to us going. The maps were very useful and we found the house, in the dark, without getting lost!! We were all very comfortable in the house – the photos don’t really do it justice. The games room was very popular, as was reading round the pool, on our days off from the theme parks. The oranges from your tree were delicious and the juicer was utilized most mornings. Anyway, thank you again as we had an awesome holiday'!  Mrs. E - High Wycombe

'We both thought the house was great and were not disappointed with it at all. The master bedroom was superb with the on suite etc and I would recommend your house to a friend which says it all. We found the house without a hitch the directions were fine. The management company called after we arrived and offered us discounted tickets and we arranged for someone to come round which was nice and easy for us and they had some advice and a top tips sheet. They seemed very efficient. The house was really nice and we had a lovely time there and were very pleased that we chose it.  I have not checked your web site but the information package you sent and our dealings with you were excellent so well done'.  Mr. & Mrs. B - Essex

'The villa was lovely and we found it straight away, It was very homely and we all felt comfortable immediately (in fact we did not want to leave!!!!). The pool and hot tub were great for relaxing the bones after hard days at the theme parks. We really liked the reclining sofa and the games room. The neighbours frequently waved as we passed which made us feel welcome. All in all we had a fabulous time and would love to stay in your wonderful villa again. Thanks for everything'.  J, P, P & B - Nottingham

'Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic holiday we had and that we loved the villa. It had everything we needed and plenty of useful information. The only regret was that we were so busy with all the theme parks that we didn't get to spend as much time at the pool as we would have liked! Anyway a great time was had by all and we are already thinking about going back again. Thanks for the use of the villa - it was definitely a home from home'.  Mrs. R - Fife

Hi Phil, 'yes the holiday was lovely.  Your villa is beautiful and in a lovely position, just convenient for the I4, but far enough away to be free of the hustle and bustle, and even the position on the road is one of the nicest.  The house came up to our expectations in every way, the facilities, the decor, all the extras you offer, all went to make a lovely holiday and in very nice surroundings, your instructions both prior to arriving and in the folder at the house all made things run smoothly'.  Mrs. P - Hampshire

'We had a wonderful holiday in Florida.  Your villa is lovely'.  Mrs. W - Bracknell

'Hey Phil, We all greatly enjoyed the villa. it was very comfortable and we enjoyed all the extras.  My mum loved the hot tub, the kids enjoyed the pool & board games (especially Disney Trivia) we all had to play.  we loved the pool and the games room - although we were out a lot. We would definitely recommend your villa to family and friends as it was very cosy and homely. Thank you again.  Mrs. R - Surrey

'Just to say we are absolutely delighted with your villa - it is really lovely and idyllic.  We are so pleased with everything and would like to say how wonderful it is to find every conceivable creature comfort for our stay.  You certainly have a villa to be proud of. We would all like to let you know that your villa is outstanding.  We felt so much at home there and didn't want for anything.  We are already talking about going again next year, so I will be getting in touch with you for availability shortly.  We will certainly want to stay in your villa again without doubt'.   Mrs. G - Sheffield

Hello Phil, Had a lovely holiday thanks, the villa was brilliant and well equipped. My Husband said the only problem with the villa was that it wasn't his!!! Had a real problem trying to get him out of the hot tub! If we return to Florida next year we won't hesitate to book with you again. Many Thanks.  Mr. & Mrs. D - Gwent

Hi Phil, The villa was great. We will go back again next time we go to Florida. Thanks.  Mr. C - Dunblane

Hi Phil and Anna. What can I say - what a brilliant time we had, the Villa was the bees knees, everything we needed and what a excellent spot for all our needs, the info in the villa gave us all the tips we needed. Champions gate was very useful, Publix chicken is already missed over here, the parks as you said are easy to get too from the villa. The pool was well used by the whole family and the hot tub was "Hot" just what you needed after 10 mile hikes around the parks. We will be planning our next trip for maybe next year but at a different time of year, the weather was spot on, just a few days of hot rain. We now have a favorite food " baby back ribs" can't get enough they were gorgeous! Carol and the boys would like to pass on there best wishes as they enjoyed the holiday so much, the lads loved the garage games room, we had our other relatives over and we spent a full day in there having tournaments! Once again from us all we had a brilliant time and look forward to staying there again if you are not fully booked for the next 5 years as you have a wonderful villa which could keep any family happy in Florida. Best Regards for 2007.  Mr. & Mrs. S - Middlesbrough

Hi Philip - just a quick email to say many thanks for the cheque returned from our stay at Robbins Retreat (11th - 18th March), apologies for not emailing you earlier but as soon as I got back in the office I was faced with a stack of things to do!
We had a great stay in the villa, it's a lovely spot and just right for being in the country for a bit of the quiet life, but not a great distance from Disney and Orlando etc. The hot tub and pool were much appreciated after a hard day on the roller coasters, and Chili's at Champions Gate was a real find. The villa was a real 'home' from 'home'.  Thanks again.  Mr. N - Bristol

Hi Phil - We had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying at your house.  It was great to have the home from home feel – plenty of equipment in the kitchen, PS2 etc.  Mrs N - Coventry

Dear Philip, Thank you for your kind email, and thank you especially for letting us stay in your wonderful house!  We had a great time, and loved coming "home" in the evenings to the hot tub and the relaxing chairs.  As we found out quite quickly, my husband is a theme park junkie, so unfortunately we had less time than anticipated actually enjoying the facilities on offer at the house, since he had us up and out early every morning "to beat the crowds"!!  We will certainly recommend Robbins Retreat to our friends and family, as it is so comfortable and ideally located for the Disney experience!  Best wishes.  Mrs. C - Oxon